Uncategorized

A Cubing Christmas…

Christmas is done and dusted, and cube collections have grown!

Our morning began with opening stockings and Christmas parcels between me and the boys. Both boys had cubes on their wish lists, however Nat was the one who got a lot of cubes! The photo below shows what he got in his stocking and parcel from me and his brother.

christmasstash1-400

As well as cubes, he also got lube from Speedcube.com.au, magnets and superglue! Each boy got a mini cube key ring in their stocking.

I thought that four cubes and a key ring would be enough of a stash for him… but the cubing goodies kept coming. OK, so I did give them one more thing…

boysplayingrubiksrace-400

Last time we were at Speedube.com.au, the boys had fun playing a game called Rubik’s Race. It looked like fun, and it’s something they could do together, so I got a game. They had a great time playing together, and I’ve even had a go.

I thought all the cubing goodies were finished… but I was wrong! Nat also got a hoodie and a Rubik’s cube mug! Even though it’s been quite hot here in Melbourne, he’s been wearing his jumper…. crazy child. The jumper is quite large on him, but it should mean he’ll be wearing it for a long time to come.

rubikscubemug-400

I have no idea what we’re going to get the boys next year for Christmas… though I’m sure there will be more cubes added to their lists…

I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and your kids got all the cubes they asked for.

Leave a Reply

