Uncategorized

I fixed it!

Recently I’ve been selling my books at markets. To celebrate the launch of 3… 2… 1… Done!, I’ve had a cube on the table as a way to attract people to our table, as well as a prize draw where people can win a cube for purchasing a copy of the book.

This morning, we were at the Mamma Knows West market and a little boy came up to the table and asked to play with the cube I had borrowed from Nat. He started twisting it, and I asked if he knew how to solve it and fix up the colours on each side.

He nodded and kept twisting. A minute later he said:

“I fixed it! It’s square!”

He placed the ‘fixed’ cube on the table and walked away. I had to take a photo to share with my son. The fixed cube is below.

fixedcube-400

Leave a Reply

