Uncategorized

7×7 is best for a waiting room!

Nat has a habit when we’re in a waiting room. He will solve a cube and then hand it to me to scramble. It doesn’t matter what I’m doing – reading a book or magazine, playing on my iPad, writing a chapter of my next book or a blog post – regularly a cube will appear on my lap waiting to be solved.

Most commonly, it’s a 3×3. The problem with that is he can solve it in around 10 seconds! This is a problem when I’m trying to focus on what I’m doing…

The most recent physio appointment, he brought his 7×7 cube along. This was great for me as it takes around 5 minutes to finish a 7×7… I was actually able to finish reading an article in a magazine if I’d wanted to.

There was just one problem…. I had already read the magazine’s in the waiting room! Except for the golf ones… let’s not go too crazy!

Next time, I’ll remember to take my book… and his 7×7!

7x7 - the best cube for a waiting room!
7×7 – the best cube for a waiting room!
One thought on “7×7 is best for a waiting room!

Leave a Reply

